Users are given permission to adjust an approved PO in SetupHub User Management.
When you adjust an approved PO the original PO is cancelled and replaced with the adjusted PO, operating under the same number with suffix ‘adj’ (adjustment) number. Its status is adjusted.
If you do not wish for the supplier to be notified of the adjustment do not tick ‘Supplier that PO Supplier accepted is now cancelled at Setup Email Notifications. This, however, can be overwritten by saying yes to Send PO Electronically to Supplier when the PO is adjusted in PurchaseHub or InvoiceHub.
Adjust My Approved POs (re-approval required)
Provides permission to adjust your own POs. Approval follows the requestors normal approval flow and is based on the total value of the PO after the adjustment.
Adjust All Approved POs (no re-approval required)
Provides permission to adjust All POs, that means everyone’s POs, except the user's own POs where permission is provided under Adjust My Approved POs.
This permission should be given with caution and only to those responsible for such delegation as no re-approval is required.