Permission is given to adjust an approved PO on a user basis in InvoiceHub at Setup User Management.
If Approval Required is selected, approval is required to adjust an approved PO in InvoiceHub. The approval flow follows the Requestors normal approval flow.
When you adjust an approved PO the original PO is cancelled and replaced with the adjusted PO, operating under the same number with suffix ‘adj’ (adjustment) number. Its status is adjusted.
If you do not wish for the supplier to be notified of the adjustment do not tick ‘Supplier that PO Supplier accepted is now cancelled’ at Setup Email Notifications.
This, however, can be overwritten by selecting Yes to Send PO Electronically to Supplier when the PO is adjusted in InvoiceHub. The default setting is No.