After all staff have recorded their leave for all Leave Types, and the approval process is completed, the Leave Year can be closed at SetupApps > LeaveManager > Leave Year Hours Days.
Once Leave Year is closed at Year Close, all the leave records for that period will be frozen and the closing balance will be carry forward to next year if activated in the rules for that leave type.
After the Leave Year is closed, the Leave Types need to be reassigned to the users.
Carry forward of leave balance
The closing balance of any leave will be carried forward to next leave year as opening balance automatically, if in SeupApps > LeaveManager > Leave Rules > Add Edit & Allocate ..Balance C/F (carried forward) is selected in the rules for that Leave Type.
The carry forward days can be controlled in the Leave Type rules based on the following criteria:
maximum carry forward days; and
maximum carry forward period.
Leave opening balance and adjustments to leave
Leave opening balance for each user will be displayed in SetupApps > LeaveManager > Balance Adjustments.
The opening balance can be positive or negative.
Any additions or subtractions are carried out using the edit option.
There can only be one leave type record per user.